PRETTY AWKWARD Invite Fans To “Get Weird” On Debut Full Length Album | Spurzine

PRETTY AWKWARD Invite Fans To “Get Weird” On Debut Full Length Album


Seattle Alternative band PRETTY AWKWARD is inviting fans to GET WEIRD with the release of their debut full-length album — listen HERE.  The 11-track efforts cover a wide range of topics – from being young and reckless and having too good a time, to the vagaries of love in its many forms, and the ennui from boredom that sometimes overtakes us.

The band skillfully blends alternative rock and pop sounds into an intoxicating mix. We are all pretty awkward sometimes in life – and this collection of songs tells the story with grooves and good humour.

The band’s Nicholas Wiggins says “It’s been a long crazy road to get here with the completed GET WEIRD album.  This LP is a beautiful reflection of our journey over the last couple of years. Diving even deeper into our art became the mission of that very journey. Through times when it felt like the world was burning down around us. We really dug in to bring this vision of ours to life. I am so grateful to have the opportunity to share it with the universe”.

He continues “The album got its name GET WEIRD from our song that’s the title track. It was one of the last few songs we wrote along with “Bad Habit” that we instantly felt had to be on this album. Since we call ourselves PRETTY AWKWARD – it only made absolute sense to us to call the album GET WEIRD.  

Nothing about this band has ever been normal and we might as well embrace our true selves.  We want everyone to go out and GET WEIRD because this human experience is PRETTY AWKWARD when you think about it. I hope fans truly feel the energy of this playful dance we like to have with the universe in our music. Join us on this GET WEIRD wave and see where we take you!”

Track Listing:

1). Hang Out

2). Misfits

3). Get Weird

4). Bad Habit

5). Castle Walls

6). Higher

7). Woozy (Video)

8). Long Gone

9). Bored

10). Dangerous Love

11). Burn

Fall tour dates in the Northwest are in the works, with a full tour set to launch in early 2024.


Friday, September 1st (Album Release Show) – Madame Lou’s – Seattle, WA


The band’s Austin Held (Lead Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards) and Nicholas Wiggins (Bass, Piano) have been friends since they were young and grew up together in West Seattle.  That long-time chemistry resonates throughout their music and shows their diverse musical tastes.

Their sound is a mosaic of cinematic keys, delicate guitars, and clever and catchy lyrics. Being fans of all genres of music, PRETTY AWKWARD has a wide spectrum of influences ranging from Pop to Rock and Hip Hop along with EDM, resulting in familiar sounds to such artists as Twenty One Pilots, OneRepublic and Bastille.


Check out: PRETTY AWKWARD Delivers New Friends With Benefits Pop Single ‘Woozy’

Subscribe to our newsletter and learn about the week’s hottest musiclyrics, and lugambo of the week!

Spur Zine

Your friendly neighborhood reporter bringing you the hottest, freshest and most entertaining news around Uganda & the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *